Skip to Content

The Center for Fiction 2019 Benefit and Awards Dinner

December 10, 2019

Eisa Davis hosted our Annual Benefit and Awards Dinner with co-chairs André Aciman, Deborah Eisenberg, Darryl Pinckney, and Mary Jo Shen. Ann Dowd presented our inaugural On-Screen Award to Margaret Atwood, Craig Erwich, and Bruce Miller for Hulu’s “The Handmaid’s Tale.” Andrew Sean Greer presented Lynn Nesbit with the Maxwell E. Perkins Award. Monique Truong announced the 2019 First Novel Prize Winner, De’Shawn Charles Winslow for In West Mills.