Skip to Content

A Reading by the 2023 Whiting Award Winners

This product is currently out of stock and unavailable.

Thursday, 6:30 pm EDT March 30, 2023

The Center for Fiction
& Livestreamed

RSVP above to receive a link to the livestream. In-person guests will be admitted on a first-come, first-seated basis.

Since 1985, the Whiting Awards have been given annually to ten of the most promising emerging writers of fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and drama. Hear the 2023 winners read from their work the day after they’re announced at an evening hosted by Jen Beagin (Big Swiss)! Drinks and light refreshments will be served.

WA23_Reading_1600x900_72dpi - Eliana Cohen-Orth
  • Whiting-Awards-RGB-l - Eliana Cohen-Orth