Skip to Content

2019 Annual Awards and Benefit Dinner


Sponorship Levels Vary

Tuesday, 6:30 pm December 10, 2019

Our 2019 Annual Benefit and Awards Dinner will be held on Tuesday, December 10th at The Cunard Building, 25 Cipriani Broadway. We will present the inaugural Center for Fiction On Screen Award, the Maxwell E. Perkins Awards, and the First Novel Prize.

Literary agent Lynn Nesbit, co-founder of Janklow & Nesbit Associates, is the recipient of its 2019 Maxwell E. Perkins Award, to be presented by Pulitzer Prize-winning author Andrew Sean Greer.

Author Margaret Atwood; Craig Erwich, Hulu’s Senior Vice President of Originals; and Bruce Miller, creator and showrunner of “The Handmaid’s Tale” on Hulu, will receive the Center’s inaugural On Screen Award, which honors the groundbreaking creation of original series that mirror the complexity and vision of great novels.

Read the Full Press Release

Cropped: 2018 Center for FIction Awards