Skip to Content

The Story of the Book

Five Surprising Influences on You Will Know Me

Photo of Megan Abbott

Megan Abbott

you will know me

About the Author

Megan Abbott

Megan Abbott is the Edgar award-winning author of seven novels, including Dare Me and The Fever. Her writing has appeared in the New York Times, the Guardian and the Wall Street Journal and in anthologies including Queens Noir and Best American Mystery Stories. She is also the author of The Street Was Mine, a study of hardboiled fiction and film noir, and A Hell of a Woman, a female crime fiction anthology. She is currently adapting two of her novels for television. Her latest novel is You Will Know Me.