Annual Awards Dinner




The Maxwell E. Perkins Award honors an editor, publisher, or agent who over the course of their career has discovered, nutured, and championed writers of fiction. This award is dedicated to Maxwell Perkins in celebration of his legacy as one of the country’s most important editors. FIND OUT MORE


The Center for Fiction First Novel Prize is awarded to the best debut novel of the year. The author of the winning book is awarded $10,000 and each shortlisted author receives $1,000. The shortlist and winner are chosen by a panel of five distinguished writers, including the previous year's winner of the prize. FIND OUT MORE


Photo Credit: David Shankbone (Lethem), Larry D. Moore (Packer), John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation  (Jones), BeBe Jacobs (Nguyen)